#### (FOR REFERENCE PURPOSE ONLY)

Securities Code: 4528

June 29, 2017

#### To Our Shareholders

Gyo Sagara
President & CEO
Ono Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd.
1-5, Doshomachi 2-chome, Chuo-ku, Osaka, Japan
Head Office:
8-2, Kyutaromachi 1-chome, Chuo-ku, Osaka, Japan

# NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS PASSED AT THE 69TH ORDINARY GENERAL SHAREHOLDERS' MEETING

We hereby inform you that the matters below were reported and resolved at the 69th Ordinary General Shareholders' Meeting of Ono Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. (hereinafter "We" or the "Company") held on June 29, 2017.

## Matters reported:

- Business Report and Consolidated Financial Statements for the 69th Fiscal Year (from April 1, 2016 to March 31, 2017), as well as the Audit Report on the Consolidated Financial Statements for the 69th Fiscal Year by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit & Supervisory Board
- 2. Non-Consolidated Financial Statements for the 69th Fiscal Year (from April 1, 2016 to March 31, 2017)

The contents of above matters were duly reported.

#### **Matters resolved:**

## **Proposal 1:** Appropriation of Surplus

This matter was approved as originally proposed. The year-end dividend is ¥20 per share, and this makes the total annual dividend ¥40 per share, together with the interim dividend.

Friday, June 30, 2017 was set as the effective date of the distribution of the dividend.

## **Proposal 2:** Election of Seven (7) Members of the Board of Directors

This matter was approved as originally proposed. Seven (7) Members of the Board of Directors, namely, Gyo Sagara, Hiroshi Awata, Kei Sano, Kazuhito Kawabata, Isao Ono, Yutaka Kato, and Jun Kurihara were reelected. Each of them assumed their respective offices. Yutaka Kato and Jun Kurihara are Outside Directors.

## **Notice of Personnel Change in Officers**

The Officers of the Company on and after June 29, 2017 were determined as follows.

Members of the Board of Directors		Corporate Officers (who are not serving concurrently as Members of the Board of Directors)	
President & CEO Representative Director	Gyo Sagara	Executive Officer	Hiroshi Ichikawa
Member of the Board of Directors Vice President Executive Officer	Hiroshi Awata	Corporate Officer	Shozo Matsuoka
Member of the Board of Directors Senior Executive Officer	Kei Sano	Corporate Officer	Toichi Takino
Member of the Board of Directors Executive Officer	Kazuhito Kawabata	Corporate Officer	Katsuji Teranishi
Member of the Board of Directors Executive Officer	Isao Ono	Corporate Officer	Takuya Seko
Outside Director	Yutaka Kato	Corporate Officer	Yukio Tani
Outside Director	Jun Kurihara	Corporate Officer	Toshihiro Tsujinaka
Audit & Supervisory Board Members		Corporate Officer	Hiromu Habashita
Full-time Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Katsuyoshi Nishimura	Corporate Officer	Katsunori Morio
Full-time Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Shinji Fujiyoshi		
Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Hiromi Sakka		
Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Yasuo Hishiyama		

All officers will make ongoing united efforts toward the further growth of the Company's business, and would appreciate the continued support and cooperation of our shareholders.

### Notice Regarding the Payment of Year-End Dividends

Please receive the year-end cash dividend for the 69th Fiscal year (¥20 per share) with the enclosed "Cash Dividend Receipt" during the payout period (from Friday, June 30, 2017 to Monday, July 31, 2017).

If you opt to receive dividend by bank transfer, please confirm the enclosed "Dividend Statement" and "Designation of Bank Account." If you opt for distribution in proportion to the number of shares held, please confirm the enclosed "Dividend Statement" and "Information on Methods to Receive Dividends."

Note: This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between this translated document and the Japanese original, the original shall prevail.