(FOR REFERENCE PURPOSE ONLY)

Securities Code: 4528 June 19, 2025

To Our Shareholders

Gyo Sagara

Representative Director, Chairman of the Board & CEO Ono Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. 1-5, Doshomachi 2-chome, Chuo-ku, Osaka, Japan Head Office: 8-2, Kyutaromachi 1-chome, Chuo-ku, Osaka, Japan

NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS PASSED AT THE 77TH ORDINARY GENERAL SHAREHOLDERS' MEETING

We hereby inform you that the matters below were reported and resolved at the 77th Ordinary General Shareholders' Meeting of Ono Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. (hereinafter "We" or the "Company") held on June 19, 2025.

Matters reported:

- Business Report and Consolidated Financial Statements for the 77th Fiscal Year (from April 1, 2024 to March 31, 2025), as well as the Audit Report on the Consolidated Financial Statements for the 77th Fiscal Year by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit & Supervisory Board
- Non-Consolidated Financial Statements for the 77th Fiscal Year (from April 1, 2024 to March 31, 2025)

The contents of above matters were duly reported.

Matters resolved:

Proposal 1: Appropriation of Surplus

This matter was approved as originally proposed. The year-end dividend is \$40 per share, and this makes the total annual dividend \$80 per share, together with the interim dividend. Friday, June 20, 2025 was set as the effective date of the distribution of the dividend.

Proposal 2: Election of Six (6) Members of the Board of Directors

This matter was approved as originally proposed. Six (6) Members of the Board of Directors, namely, Gyo Sagara, Toichi Takino, Toshihiro Tsujinaka, Masao Nomura, Akiko Okuno and Shusaku Nagae were reelected and each of them assumed their respective offices. Masao Nomura, Akiko Okuno and Shusaku Nagae are Outside Directors.

(FOR REFERENCE PURPOSE ONLY)

Notice of Personnel Change in Officers

The Officers of the Company on and after June 19, 2025 were determined as follows.

Members of the Board of Directors		Corporate Officers (who are not serving concurrently as Members of the Board of Directors)	
Representative Director Chairman of the Board & CEO	Gyo Sagara	Executive Officer	Akira Takada
Representative Director President & COO	Toichi Takino	Executive Officer	Masaki Itoh
Representative Director Executive Vice President	Toshihiro Tsujinaka	Corporate Officer	Hiromu Habashita
Outside Director	Masao Nomura	Corporate Officer	Shinji Takai
Outside Director	Akiko Okuno	Corporate Officer	Satoshi Takahagi
Outside Director	Shusaku Nagae	Corporate Officer	Tatsuya Okamoto
Audit & Supervisory Board Members		Corporate Officer	Masayuki Tanigawa
Full-time Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Hironobu Tanisaka	Corporate Officer	Takehiro Yamada
Full-time Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Kiyoaki Idemitsu	Corporate Officer	Hirokazu Kitada
Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Yasuo Hishiyama	Corporate Officer	Yasushi Hirota
Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Akiko Tanabe	Corporate Officer	Seishi Katsumata
		Corporate Officer	Kunihiko Ito
		Corporate Officer	Hitoshi Mito

All officers will make ongoing united efforts toward the further growth of the Company's business, and would appreciate the continued support and cooperation of our shareholders.

Notice Regarding the Payment of Year-End Dividend

Please receive the year-end cash dividend for the 77th fiscal year (¥40 per share) with the enclosed "Cash Dividend Receipt" during the payout period (from Friday, June 20, 2025 to Thursday, July 31, 2025).

If you opt to receive dividend by bank transfer, please confirm the enclosed "Dividend Statement" and "Designation of Bank Account." If you opt for distribution in proportion to the number of shares held, please confirm the enclosed "Dividend Statement" and "Information on Methods to Receive Dividend."

Note: This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between this translated document and the Japanese original, the original shall prevail.