

To whom it may concern

Company: Representative:	Ono Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. Toichi Takino
	Representative Director, President and COO (Securities Code: 4528 Prime market, TSE)
Contact:	Ryuta Imura, Senior Director, Corporate Communications (Phone: +81-6-6263-5670)

## Announcement on Changes of the Board of Directors and Corporate Officers

Osaka, Japan, April 7, 2025 - Ono Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. (Headquarters: Osaka, Japan; President and COO: Toichi Takino) announced that it has decided changes of the Board of Directors and Corporate Officers at the meeting of the Board of Directors held today.

The appointments for candidates of the Board of Directors and Audit & Supervisory Board Members will be resolved at the 77th Annual Shareholders Meeting scheduled for June 2025. The changes and appointments of the Board of Directors and Corporate Officers will be officially decided at the meeting of the Board of Directors to be held on the same day after the Annual Shareholders Meeting.

- Changes of the position of the Board of Directors (scheduled for June 2025): All six incumbent Board of Directors will be re-appointed (no change in representatives). Masao Nomura, Akiko Okuno and Shusaku Nagae will be re-appointed as outside directors.
- Changes of Corporate Officers (scheduled for June 2025): Except for the following candidates of Corporate Officers, incumbent Corporate Officers will be re-appointed.
  - Promoting candidate of Corporate Officer
    Corporate Executive Officers:
    Masaki Ito, Division Director, Corporate Strategy & Planning, Business Management Division,
    Business Management Department / President, Ono Digital health Investment, GK
    Position changing candidate of Corporate Officer
  - Corporate Officer Satoshi Takahagi, Senior Director, EHS Promotion Department
  - New candidate of Corporate Officer
  - Corporate Officer Hitoshi Mito, Executive Director, Digital Technology

## < Reference >

The followings are the appointments of the Board of Directors, Audit & Supervisory Board Members as well as Corporate Officers (scheduled for June 2025).

\*: Candidates of the Board of Directors, and Audit & Supervisory Board Members for subject to approval at the 77th Annual Shareholders Meeting

The Board of Directors:

- Gyo Sagara\* Representative Director, Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer
- Toichi Takino\* Representative Director, President and Chief Operating Officer
- Toshihiro Tsujinaka\* Representative Director, Executive Vice President / Executive Director, Corporate Strategy & Planning, HR Division
- Masao Nomura\* Outside Director
- Akiko Okuno\* Outside Director
- Shusaku Nagae\* Outside Director

## Audit & Supervisory Board Members:

- Hironobu Tanisaka Audit & Supervisory Board Member (full-time)
- Kiyoaki Idemitsu Audit & Supervisory Board Member (full-time)
- Yasuo Hishiyama Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member
- Akiko Tanabe Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member

## Corporate Officers:

- Akira Takada Corporate Executive Officer / Executive Director, CMC & Production
- Masaki Ito Corporate Executive Officer / Division Director, Corporate Strategy & Planning, Business Management Division, Business Management Department / President, Ono Digital health Investment, GK
- Hiromu Habashita Corporate Officer / Deputy Executive Director, Discovery & Research
- Shinji Takai Corporate Officer / Head of Medical Affairs
- Satoshi Takahagi Corporate Officer / Senior Director, EHS Promotion Department
- Tatsuya Okamaoto Corporate Officer / Executive Director, Clinical Development,

Oncology Clinical Development Division, Global Clinical Development Management Unit

- Masayuki Tanigawa Corporate Officer / Executive Director, Corporate Development & Strategy, License
- Takehiro Yamada Corporate Officer / Senior Director, Risk & Compliance Management Department
- Hirokazu Kitada Corporate Officer / Executive Director, Sales & Marketing, Primary Care Business Unit
- Yasushi Hirota Corporate Officer / Executive Director, Corporate Regulatory Compliance, Safety and Quality Assurance
- Seishi Katsumata Corporate Officer / Executive Director, Discovery & Research, Research Project Management Division
- Kunihiko Ito Corporate Officer / President, Ono Pharma USA, Inc.
- Hitoshi Mito Corporate Officer / Executive Director, Digital Technology